Menu Search

Leadership Music Announces Class of 2015

Leadership Music’s 26th class will be composed of 45 industry leaders from across the country. Founded in 1989 by twelve music industry alumni of Leadership Nashville, Leadership Music has graduated more than 1000 leaders.  The annual program is designed to create a forum for established music community leaders to identify and explore issues currently affecting the music industry, as well as providing once-in-a-lifetime experiences and meeting people one would not ordinarily meet with whom one builds lasting relationships.

“The Leadership Music Class of 2015 is an impressive group of industry professionals with a wealth of experience and expertise from a diverse field of music businesses,” said Jeff Gregg, agent at CAA, who, as immediate past president of the board of directors, chaired the selection committee. “Choosing 45 applicants from among hundreds who applied is one of the most daunting tasks I’ve ever faced. The selection committee, composed of 20 alumni from every facet of the industry, deliberates over a four week period, and makes every effort to choose the most balanced and diverse class possible. We all consider it a privilege to be charged with playing a role in the future of this organization.”

Members of the Class of 2015 are:

Tatum Hauck Allsep, Founder/Executive Director, Music Health Alliance
Dave Barbe, Director, Music Business Program, University of Georgia (Athens, GA)
Jonathan Bender, COO, SoundExchange (Washington, DC)
Lindsay Bertelli, President, Reach
Michael Bryan, Operations Manager/Program Director, Clear Channel Media + Entertainment
Bill Cakmis, Performance Coach
Neal Cappellino, Little Hat Productions
Jacqueline Charlesworth, General Counsel/Associate Registrar of Copyrights, U. S. Copyright Office (Washington, DC)
Dave Cobb, Low Country Sound
Kelly Corcoran, Conductor/Chorus Director, Nashville Symphony
RJ Curtis, Nashville Editor, All Access Music Group
Crystal Dishmon, Artist Manager, Shopkeeper Management
Erin Enderlin, Artist/Songwriter/Publisher
Katy Epley, Vice President, Musicians on Call
Mark Ford, Executive Director, Nashville Songwriters Hall of Fame
EJ Gaines, Attorney/Artist Manager, Waterford Law Group
Mandy Gallagher, Vice President/Relationship Manager, City National Bank
Becky Gardenhire, Agent, William Morris Endeavor Entertainment

Stephen Glicken, Crowd Surge
Elliot Groffman, Partner, Carroll, Guido & Groffman (New York City)
Tracy Hackney, Wealth Management Advisor, Northwestern Mutual
Becky Harris, Business Manager, Huskins-Harris
Phil Hughley, CEO, Ninthnote Entertainment
Cindy Heath Hunt, Owner, Monarch Publicity
Deana Ivey, Chief Marketing Officer, Nashville Convention & Visitors Corporation
Lori Kampa, Head of Promotion, Dualtone Records
Steve Keller, iv
Wayne Killius, Musician
Beth Laird, Co-Owner/General Manager, Creative Nation
Scott McDaniel, Vice President Creative, Sony Music Nashville
Daniel Miller, CEO/Managing Partner, Fusion Music
Concho Minick, President, Billy Bob’s Texas (Fort Worth, TX)
Bob Moczydlowsky, Twitter (San Francisco, CA)
Mike Molinar, Vice President, Big Machine Music
Nicole More, Vice President Sales/Entertainment Producer, Neste Event Marketing
Lisette Morton, Legislative Director, Congressman Jerrold Nadler (D-NY/Washington, DC)
Jason Oschwald, Director Event Marketing and Sales/South, Feld Entertainment
Brian Penix, Talent Buyer, NS2
Tom Roland, Billboard
Jack Rutledge, Senior Product Manager, Amazon Music
Laurie Schell, Director, Music Makes Us
Casey Summar, Executive Director, Arts & Business Council
Aaron Tannenbaum, Agent, CAA
Lyndie Wenner, Executive Director Nashville, MSO PR
Damon Whiteside, Senior Vice President, Marketing & Partnerships, CMA
Ken Williams, Senior Vice President, Finance, Warner Music Nashville

Back To News

© 2018 Leadership Music.